Arfa Nisar
3 min readJul 31, 2020

GRATITUDE LETTER

“Showing gratitude is one of the simplest yet most powerful things humans can do for each other.”

— Randy Pausch

Lollipop Moment” is defined as “a moment when someone said or did something that you feel made your life fundamentally better.

fig:2

Thank you shows our appreciation and conveys our gratitude. But more than that, it is a sign of respect to the person who has helped you (or given you something). It is an indication you do not take them for granted, and an acknowledgement that they matter. And that is why saying thank you matters.

I also have a number of people who have given me a lot of lollipop moments. So, I decided to send them a Thank you card for being always there for me. One friend of mine has always supported me and has given me a lot of lollipop moments. Here is the card that I have made for her and the reaction that made me overwhelmed and I don’t even have words to explain my feelings.

fig:3

I have also written a gratitude card to AMAL TEAM. I really feel blessed to be the part of Amal Academy. People at Amal are so much supportive, encouraging and sympathetic specially the mentors. I have attached the picture and the reactions of my fellows and mentors that swept me off my feet.

fig:4
fig:5
fig:6
fig:7
fig:8

This experience made me feel saturated and I was just overwhelmed. I can’t explain how beautiful experience is it to see people happy because of you. The reactions of all my fellows and my friend swept me off my shoes. We must find time to stop and say thank to the people who make difference in our lives.

“Appreciation can change a day, even change a life. Your willingness to put it into words is all that is necessary.”